What Happened When I Truly Disconnected (Lifehacker Article)

So, I realize this is a bit of a double-post, but I feel as if my previous post left a little something to be desired.

However, the article I read online this morning completes it. It’s written by a fellow who disconnects, and then finds that he is better able to focus, to prioritize, to really live in the moment and fully appreciate experiences in a different way.

This has totally been my experience when hiking the AT for up to a week at a time. I always come back with a renewed appreciation for life, for the moment, and I feel like I can more fully appreciate my experiences every day. This is an aspect of completely removing oneself from society and hiking the AT that I am most looking forward to.

Lifehacker is always an in interesting read, and this is no exception.

 

Leave a Reply

